March 31, 2013

Carmex Healing Cream and Hydrating Lotion Review and Giveaway

by

Carmex Giveaway

Despite the recent snow storms, spring is actually here. I know many people are still running their heat, completely drying out their skin. Here in Phoenix it’s been relatively mild, but with the heat and the crazy highs and lows for temperatures dry skin is a topic of conversation. As a Carmex Blog Squad member I received a complimentary Healing Cream and Hydrating Lotion, along with a bright yellow hoodie. And while it’s already too warm for a hoodie, the cream and lotion have been used daily. BabyGirl loves the smell, too!

Carmex is one of those products that evokes memories of childhood. The light menthol scent reminds me of those little pots of lip balm I grew up with. I actually still have a few of the glass pots from high school. Why, I don’t really know (but don’t call hoarders!). It’s just … the memories. It reminds me of going to the beach with my friends, laughing about silly things, and sleepovers during summer.

The same healing qualities that help your lips now help repair even the driest skin, absorbing quickly with a clean, fresh scent.

When the Carmex Healing Cream and Carmex Hydrating Lotion first came out I shared them with you. There are so many things I like about both the cream and the lotion, but the scent is definitely top of the list. Most body products are either too girly or very masculine. With these, it’s a nice middle-of-the-road scent so anyone in the house can use it. And now, I get to share them again and help you get your skin ready for shorts and tank tops and summer dresses. Even though it’s great for the family, you don’t have to share if you don’t want to!

Carmex Hydrating Lotion

Microemulsification. It’s the technical term for how we are able to make a hydrating lotion that is so moisturizing yet feels so greaseless. It is soothing, long-lasting and perfect for everyday use. We super-blend the high-quality ingredients of our exclusive formula so that deep hydration immediately soaks into damaged skin. You won’t feel a hint of greasiness, even right after you smooth it onto rough trouble spots.

  • Formulas with Vitamin E aid moisturization of dry skin, helping to soften and heal it.
  • Our Hydrating Lotion uses aloe at a concentration of 200 times what you’d find in an aloe plant, helping prevent dryness and promote healing, plus soothing irritated skin.

Carmex Skin Care Prize Pack (value $15.00) – Full size Healing Lotion and Full size Healing Cream.

How to Enter

Leave a comment below and share with me your favorite Carmex memory! Truly, it’s that simple! And don’t worry if you don’t have a favorite Carmex memory, just tell me your favorite thing about summer.

This sweepstakes begins March 31, 2013 12:00am MST and ends April 6, 2013 at 11:59pm MST. Thank you!

One additional entry is available for each of the following:

1. Like Saving For Someday on Facebook

2. Follow Saving4Someday on Twitter

3. Follow Saving4Someday on Pinterest

3. Like Carmex on Facebook (if you do this, you unlock coupons!)

The Promotion is open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States, and the District of Columbia (excluding Puerto Rico and all other U.S. territories) who are eighteen (18) years of age or older. Void where prohibited. For more details view the Official Rules.

I was provided one prize pack from Carma Laboratories, Inc.. This post reflects my views and opinions and was not reviewed or edited by a third party. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising. 

Sara

{ 17 comments }

Tamara March 31, 2013 at 4:36 pm

my favorite thing about summer is enjoying time with my kids and swimming in the pool!! Oh,and getting together with friends.

Kate @ Songs Kate Sang March 31, 2013 at 9:28 pm

Carmex {my fav memory} – my husband HAS to have some in his car at all time – preferably the little original carmex jar!

Kate @ Songs Kate Sang March 31, 2013 at 9:28 pm

I like you on facebook 🙂

Kate @ Songs Kate Sang March 31, 2013 at 9:28 pm

I follow you on Twitter

Kate @ Songs Kate Sang March 31, 2013 at 9:29 pm

I follow you on pinterest

Kate @ Songs Kate Sang March 31, 2013 at 9:29 pm

I liked Carmex on facebook

rod jackson April 3, 2013 at 4:32 am

love being outside and doing yard work Rod Jackson
mrsrodjac at hotmail dot com

rod jackson April 3, 2013 at 4:33 am

fblikeu as Rod Jackson
mrsrodjac at hotmail dot com

rod jackson April 3, 2013 at 4:33 am

fblike carmex as Rod Jackson
mrsrodjac at hotmail dot com

rod jackson April 3, 2013 at 4:33 am

tw follow u as mrsrodjac
Rod Jackson
mrsrodjac at hotmail dot com

Amanda April 4, 2013 at 3:27 pm

my fave thing about summer is the weather

Amanda April 4, 2013 at 3:36 pm

Liked carmex on facebook under the name amanda sanchez

Matty April 4, 2013 at 8:28 pm

I moved to Skokie,Il from Memphis, TN in December.Needless to say the harsh winter left my skin extremely dry. I also suffer from psoriasis on my elbows. I picked up a sample of Carmex Healing cream at the local drug store. To my amazement it not only relieved my dry skin but actually improved my psoriasis
I am looking forward to my first Chicagoland Summer. I will keep my carmex around because I am sure it will come in handy for sun related skin issues. I love this stuff.

Julie April 5, 2013 at 7:16 am

love summer with its warmer temps and wearing flip flops lol
thansk

Julie April 5, 2013 at 7:16 am

like u on fb Julie A Scott Laws

Julie April 5, 2013 at 7:17 am

follow on twitter @aunteegem

Julie April 5, 2013 at 7:17 am

like carmex on fb Julie A Scott Laws

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: